Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Featured Members

Members in the News
Share |


NONPF has created this "Announcements" page for our members to post special announcements, such as new opportunities from the college/university, getting messages to alumni, announcing milestone celebrations, or calling for award nominations.  

If you are a member of NONPF and have an announcement that you wish to have published, please email Candi Hoffman with your name, contact information, and the details of your announcement.  Postings will be available to view for 30 days.


Congratulation to the 2015 FAANP Inductees

The Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (FAANP) announced their 2015 Fellows.  NONPF would like to congratulate the following members on their induction as FAANP Fellow:

Lucie Agosta

 Karen Kalmakis
 Ivy Alexander
Susan Kelly-Weeder
Mary Brennan
Susan Kimble
Brian Buchner
 Kevin Letz
Deborah Chapa
Sharon Lock
Virginia Conley
Rene Love
Kristine Diggins
Ruth McCaffrey
Shirley Dinkel
Debra Nogueras
Dian Evans
Eileen Owen-Williams
Susan Fogger
Arlene Pericak
 Nan Gaylord
Allen Prettyman
Terea Giannetta
Kathryn Rugen
Norma Hannigan
Mark Soucy
 Elizabeth Hawkins-Walsh
Dianne Tarrant
Haley Hoy
Alice Teall
Diane Jacobson
Kathryn Trotter

March 2015

NONPF Congratulates 2014 Class of Nursing Academy Fellows

‚ÄčThe American Academy of Nurse Practitioners has selected 168 nurse leaders to be inducted into their 2014 class of Fellows during the Academy's October Meeting in Washington, DC.  NONPF would like to congratulate our members on this list.

Cathy Louise Young, DNSc RN, APRN, FAANP - Arkansas State University

Debra Bakerjian, PhD, RN, FNP, FAANP - University of California, Davis
Karen G. Duderstadt, PhD, RN, PNP-C, PCNS - University of California, San Francisco

Tami Lynn Thomas, PhD, RN, CPNP, RNC, FAANP - Emory University 

Mary L. Chesney, PhD, RN, CPNP - University of Minnesota

New Jersey
Karen T. D'Alonzo, PhD, RN, APNC - Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

New York
Kunsook Song Bernstein, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC - Hunter College, City University of New York
Patricia Bruckenthal, PhD, RN, ANP - Stony Brook University
Corrine Y. Jurgens, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, FAHA - Stony Brook University

North Carolina
Katherine Pereira, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, ADM-BC, FAANP - Duke University
Karin E. Reuter-Rice, PhD, CPNP-AC, CCRN, FCCM - Duke University

Deborah Becker, PhD, ACNP, BC - University of Pennsylvania
William F. McCool - PhD, CNM, CRNP, RN - University of Pennsylvania
Lenore K. Resick, PhD, CRNP, FNP-BC, FAANP - Duquesne University


Angela Starkweather, PhD, ACNP-BC, CNRN - Virginia Commonwealth University 

Lorna L. Schumann, PhD, ACNP-BC, ACNS-BC, NP-C, CCRN-R, FAANP - Washington State University 

August 2014